Today more people are overweight than ever before. What in your opinion are the primary causes of this? What are the main effects of this epidemic?

Nowadays there is growing number of overweight the society. this epidemic will be because of unhealthy food and inactivity. the essay will discuss more on the causes of obesity and possible solutions. To begin with,the foremost cause of obesity is unhealthy eating habits and inactive lifestyles.Today most people rely on machines to do work, walking is no longer a routine practice as people prefer to drive cars to their destination. this results to fewer calories of energy burn by the body throughout the day. On the other hand people consumer fast food which contains higher number of calories and not enough nutrients which causes weight gain over time for instance a slice of 15inch pizza contains about 500 calories and some people will order a whole pizza for dinner instead of cooking a healthy with vegetables and less calories. The possible effects of this are physical health problems, poor mental health, and low quality of life. Obesity is associated with of health issues like coronary heart disease, high cholesterol, diabetes among others. These diseases progress with poor prognosis due to obesity. Secondly, mental health issues and poor life quality, people living with obesity can be isolated because they get tired moving around, they suffer stress and become less productive. this limits their interaction with people making it difficult live a quality life. In conclusion, obesity is a concern today as it affects a lot of people. unhealthy food, and inactivity are the major causes of obesity. obesity causes physical health problems, mental health concerns and low quality of life.