Some people believe that visitors to other countries should follow local customs and behaviour. Other disagree and think that the host country should welcome cultural differences. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, people are calling into question how should be behaved with holidaymakers with many cultural diversities. Some people claim that the owner countries’ conventions should be Followed by tourists, others dismiss them as a proper positive potential. Both these viewpoints will be elaborated followed by my own take on. On the one hand, some individuals believe that unfollowing other countries’ customs might cause several problems for visitors. To begin with, it is more likely to cause struggle in different situations. Because tourists who do not acquire sufficient knowledge about the destination’s conventional behaviours can undeliberately cause some misunderstandings. As a result, indigenous people are bound to be angry about their actions and finally, leads to struggle. For instance, holidaymakers may not cherish the owner country’ religious monuments like locals and they do not conceive that these places have borne sentimental values for locals. In addition, this can result in delinquency. Because some customs might be against the host countries legislations. However, opponents of the mentioned view say that cultural diversity is a worthwhile phenomenon that nations should take into consideration as a positive trend. Firstly, visitors’ conventions would have an educational aspect for indigenous habitats. As a matter of fact, natives can broaden their horizons in various dimensions. For example, when flocking to a country, holidaymakers can bring about enhancing the host countries’ expertise and knowledge and also convey a substantial number of constructive lessons from visitors’ culture, customs, history and conventions. Moreover, visitors with different cultures can assist the destination countries’ authorities to reform their unreasonable or superstitious beliefs. In conclusion, although some negative behaviours might result from tourists’ various cultures, I strongly believe this can deal with a plethora of positive consequences like enhancing knowledge and reforming improper obligations that may exist in the vast majority of nations.