Students perform better in school when they are rewarded rather than punished. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In,education some teachers will give punishment if students do the wrong thing or because of a bad score. Some people think that students will have a better behave if the teacher gives students rewards, while others hold that because of the punishment student have a better performance. This essay discusses both sides and stands that students will perform better when they are rewarded. The most significant reason why students perform better if teachers give rewards is because of motivation. Students will have more motivated if they know that having a good score can bring them definitely. For example, when I was a student, I want to have more money to buy the thing I want. In this,situation if I know that have good behaviour in school or have a good score my mother will rise my pocket money, I will study harder and be a good student due to the reward. Furthermore, giving rewards can let students feel a sense of accomplishment. Due to creating the next accomplishment student will try their best in school. On the other hand, punishment might let students have good behaviour due to being afraid of the punishment, whereas this will not stay for a long time. Students will never understand why they need to have a good score or why they need to have a better performance. They only understand that having bad behaviour will that they to be punished. This will not bring benefit in their future. In conclusion, students will have a better performance in school when they are rewarded. In my opinion, this will definitely bring good effect for students. In addition, punishment will only bring a short time of result, for student ’s future punish is not the best way in education.