Some think increasing business and cultural contact between nations is positive. Others think it leads to the disappearance of the national identity. Discuss both views and state your own opinion.

The growing trend of commercial and cultural interaction among nations is considered to be a good thing by a number of people, but others argue that country’s own tradition will be negatively affected by that. In the following,paragraphs I will compare both of the opinions and vouch for the first one. Interaction among nations helps to boost the economy of a country and enhances the overall quality of life. When people of different countries meet with each other through cultural exchange or tourism, various prospects like trade and transfer of technology arise. For instance, in,Bangladesh the garment industry grew because of greater communication with the western world. So, building up international communication brings benefits in many ways. On the other hand, every nation has a deeply rooted tradition that defines its identity. When people of other cultures are allowed to freely allowed to share their traditions, citizens especially the young ones might get attracted to a new foreign style which will result in the destruction of their own identity. In Bangladesh, if you take a closure look, we can see that young generations are largely following western cultures, by wearing their clothes and following their starts. As a result country’s identity might be at greater risk if a free cultural exchange is available. Nevertheless, I strongly believe that in today’s world it’s impossible to stay isolated due to the inevitable globalization. Moreover, countries are being benefited by having greater technology from foreign countries and selling more goods and services in the world market. That’s why in my opinion, the advantages clearly outweigh the disadvantages of global cultural and monetary exchange. To sum up, although increasing trading and the traditional relationship have some negative side effects, the positive aspects contribute to the overall development of a nation.