Some people say history is one of the most important school subjects.Other people think that, in today's world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than history Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

In today’s technological world, some subjects like science and Technology have gained more importance than other subjects like history and people have started debating which one is more important for our next generations. Both the views have their own pros and cons, but if we think from a bigger perspective, we will see that Technology have a more important role in our lives than any other subject. The people who believe that History is more important than any other subject, have their own opinion which is logical and practical as well. For example, they say that if we don’t teach our children History how they would come to know about the past, which sometimes plays a very important role in shaping our culture, religious belief, political culture or even some inventions. But on the other hand, the people who believe that science and technology is only the vital subject to be taught, say that technology is becoming a part of our lives with new inventions and the way we use different things have been changed dramatically. For example, people used to have landline phones at their houses and with the invention of mobile phones landline phone sets have almost lost their space in society and a larger segment of the population is using Mobile phones. Another example is about computers which are so common now a day’s, that world without computers can’t be even imagined now. In contrast, people who believe in history say the same thing in support of their argument as explained above. To conclude, we can say that history is important from a different perspective, which can not be compared with Science and technology which would play the ultimate role in shaping the future of this world.