Some people say that the main environmental problem of our times is the loss particular species of plants and animals. Other say that there are more important environmental problems.  Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In modern era, atmospheric predicaments become more serious than any other. Due to this, a handful of masses contemplate that major issue related to environment has been loss of flora and fauna in today times. Contrarily, some echellons of society reckon that atmosphere has suffered from other problems also which is more important. On the one hand, there are numerous examples which shows that currently world is losing its main biodiversity in the form of plants and animals. Initially, modern man started hunting for making money, as a result, loss of many species of fauna. occur. Take elephant, for example, an animal species which included in red book due to its escalating hunting level for its tooth which is used in making jewellery. Adding more, by increasing demand of homes deforestation occur ought to this, many species of plants are on the verge of extinction. On the other hand, there are other issues which are more serious than the extinction of biodiversity. Firstly, pollution is becoming major concern it cause more harm than the hunting. Although this has been posing threat to the environment. Adding more, global warming is the another predicament which is faced globally nowadays. Even though this increase the temperature of the earth as a result, melting of glacier n which keep the earth hot day by day. To conclude, no doubt, extinction of useful species of flora and fauna degrade the environment and disturb the ecological balance but other issues related to pollution and ecosystem is more dangerous than this which can not be denied.