An increasing number of children have become hooked on fast food and aerated drinks that do not provide much nutrition. This poor diet has led to a rise in obesity among children. What are the problems that are associated with obesity in children and what steps could be taken to prevent it?

It is undoubtedly the case that the rising number of youths have become addicted to junk food and fizzy drinks that do not provide much nourishment. It is noticed that more and more youngsters are showing signs of health complications due to unhealthy eating habits. This essay will dwell on discussing the main resources for the consequent problems and suggest a few steps that can be taken to improve the situation. To embark upon, the consumption of convenience food has shown a significant increase over apply time. Eating a fast-food causes obesity and poor health conditions due to lack of nutrition. Many children experience stunted growth and face various illnesses including mental and physical illnesses for example recent surveys have shown that being overweight had led to death and depression in many youngsters. There are several actions that could be taken to tackle the problem of obesity and mental illness. Firstly a simple solution would be to maintain a proper diet and sleep schedule. Besides, exercising and getting involved in physical activities help. A successful example of this is an individual attending a yoga class due to obesity is sternly suggested to adhere to the proper diet chart prepared by the trainer. In conclusion, some of the factors that trigger the problem are consuming foodstuff from outside eatery which is less in nutrients which impact children health. However, in the present lifestyle parents do not have time to cook fresh and healthy food at home. Moreover, they should be aware of the long-run adverse effect of unhealthy meals.