Some people suggest that childern do not understand the world of work and schools should make all teenagers spend a short time working as well as studying academic subjects. To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays, working and the meaning of working for children is of utmost importance and learning how to work from an early age has played a primary role for children. I believe that children should be taught so as to figure out the world of work. This essay will explain the benefits and the drawbacks of working and studying for students simultaneously. First of all, working for a short time can provide children with great opportunities to gain experience before entering real and large workplaces. In this regard, they can become familiar with a wide range of professions and job requirements. In this case, if schools make it compulsory that all teenagers spend a short time working as well as studying the school's subjects, it will be beneficial significantly for them in that they can be experienced and, in return, students are more likely to be valuable workforces for both the society and themselves. From a psychological point of view, being experienced sooner than the expected time can broaden their horizons and, in the next step, open the door to children to be successful in their careers. Secondly, another advantage would be that working shortly from an early age can give adolescents a sense of responsibility and identity. Therefore, they are more likely to be upstanding members of society in the future. However, it is worth mentioning that working at school time would have some disadvantages as well. For instance, they may not concentrate on the academic lessons, and if this happens, they will not obtain qualifications. Nonetheless, the drawbacks are not confined to this, and possibly children will face a number of problems. To sum up, although working at the school time might have some shortcoming, the benefits are far more, and I agree entirely with spending a short time working whilst children are going to school.