Playing team sports at school can teach students a number of lessons that are useful outside of sport. What values can students learn from playing team sports? How can they apply to these values in the future?

It is an irrefutable fact that team sports play a major role in a student’s life. Team games offer a plethora of benefits to the players. Team sports have pragmatic impacts in many ways; they teach students / team members a plethora of values and lessons which can affect them positively First and foremost, these games make the players adaptable and flexible according to their co- players. Secondly, these games instill the values of teamwork in a competitive environment. The vivid example of this is football. For example, in a game of football not everybody can score a goal, but all the members of the team have to work with one objective to help the strikers score the goals that win the match. The ability to share and teamwork are the most valuable skills players develop when playing on teams. Furthermore, team sports help the students attain useful life lessons to shape their character and futur. Team players are less likely to be self-centered. Another advantage of playing a team sport is that it enables players to accept success and defeat gracefully. Teamwork helps to accomplish goals with your peers more effectively and efficiently. It teaches to work towards a unified objective. In addition, group games also refers to finding the right people to trust to help the team achieve its goals. Needless to say, students who grow up playing team sports become excellent players at their workplace. Another lesson is competition. Competition propels team members to strive for their best performance. Competition unifies team members towards a common goal where players forget about their differences and focus on winning. Furthermore, playing in school sport teams shapes the student’s character to be hardworking and determined. In order to get ready for games, a student needs to practice and work hard to overcome his or her weaknesses. Since team members share responsibility for the success or failure of the team, students have the motivation to work to do their utmost and be a strong contributor to the overall success of the team.