Accidents are common on roads. What are the causes of this problem? Can you speculate the effects of this phenomenon and how could the frequency of accidents be reduced?

Accidents are becoming an increasing and common phenomenon on roads. Where many people are dying every year. Therefore, this paper will be discussed and outlined the causes of this problem as well as the effects this issue brings to society. The causes of disasters on roads can vary with many different conditions, although the main cause is cars. In contrast, we can also outline motorcyclists, cyclists and pedestrians who also use roads and also can be involved in accidents. Therefore, there are many things that can generate accidents and bring death such as alcoholism, the usage of mobile phones while driving and long trips without taking a break, leading drivers to sleep while driving, unfortunately, living their cars without control on roads. If these causes were tackled directly, could reduce the number of accidents exponentially. In addition, to reduce the frequency of accidents on roads there are different actions that need to be done and implemented by the government and locals. For example, the local authority could advertise drivers and pedestrians about the dangers of the road as well as increase signalization and penalities if motorists or any other user got caught not following the rules. However, penalties are not always the best approach, for example, in Germany the local authorities placed rubber strips on the roads layer in such a way that when motorists drive through them music is played by the tires of the car rolling through the strips of the road, making, as a result, the drive awake. Therefore, there are many different things that can be done by the government and the users of the road to reduce accidents. In addition, there is not the perfect formula to know is the best way to know the causes of accidents on roads much less how to reduce them. At this point, we discussed the causes of accidents, and how to reduce them. In conclusion, as mentioned before, there are many different places very different from each other, thus, the best approach to reduce accidents is having a massive intervention by the government.