Some universities now offer their courses on the Internet so that people can study online. Is this a positive or negative development?

Due to the fact that technology expands crazily in the present industry so online courses are becoming a common feature of university education. While there are admittedly several virtues to studying online, I believe that the negative influences of this growing development are more glaring. The main drawback of the trend towards networked university courses is that there is a lack of direct interaction. Learning via the Internet hinders the recruitment's engagement face to face with their teachers. This obstruction leads to a negative impact on peer support,discussion and exchange of ideas. On the other hand, students who have less self- awareness of learning would get inefficient results on exams. For instance, some learners who are not appealing to working on the Internet, would find another way to oppose such as setting a fake screen,searching for an explanation through Google during the test period or maybe watching movies, and having a chit chat with friends at the same time as the subjects. Besides,online learners may also lack the motivation and element of competition that online group work brings. Despite the disadvantages mentioned,I reckon that online college courses also have benefits for students. To begin with, they allow learners to study in a flexible way. For example, undergraduates adjust their study atmospheres by going to a cafe,public library to get study inspirations. Perhaps, they can cover their learning material at their own pace. In addition, students can have much individual time instead of transporting to universities. Finally, the fee of university education can be greatly reduced and mitigate the income burden for those who have unlucky circumstances. In conclusion, after considering both sides of this issue, I still believe that its drawbacks outweigh the advantages.