Some people believe that visitors to other countries should follow local customs and behaviour. Other disagree and think that the host country should welcome cultural differences. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Tourism has become the backbone of the economy of every country. Although, it is sometimes thought tourists should follow local customs, others believe that visitors should be accepted with their traditions by the host country. In my opinion, I considered that learning local cultures and behaviours give a wonderful experience to travellers. There are several reasons why tourists should obey other countries traditions when they visit othercountryries. The first and foremost important thing is that it seems like they respect the customs of the host country. For example, in Indian culture shoes are removed before entering in prayer hall whereas in western countries people can wear their footwear when they go to the church. Furthermore, it makes good bonding between both countries. Therefore, it has immense benefits. Another reason to consider following local traditions means visitors can gain knowledge of different countries. Moreover, when anyone visits other countries with their family and follows their culture, it helps to children to study history. When people wear local clothes and attire they leave a good impression on the host country. On the other hand, every garden has weeds like that some opponents have opposite views. Firstly, some countries are non-vegetarian, but travellers from any country may have vegetarianism that time they can not follow local customs and you should not force them. Hence, the host country should accept them with their customs. In conclusion, it is true that tourists from other countries should follow local customs as they have more benefits, but the importance of their culture should not neglect and welcome their traditions.