Cycling is a healthier and more environmentally friendly form of transport. Nevertheless, cycling is getting less popular. What are the reasons of this trend? What can be done to make cycling more popular?

The most eco-friendly transport is none other than cycle, which is also considered a healthier conveyance. Despite the fact, this is quite unpopular among public folk these days. There are several causes behind the tendency for the majority of the public, which need to be resolved by implementing initiatives and society to work together which makes cycling more popular than before. To begin with, a large number of individuals will like to commute in the most effective transportation. This is because they do not want to wait long to reach their destination, and using the fastest vehicle is one kind of preferred choice. For example, if the public cycle in rush hours, it will take time most probably 30 minutes for a short distance, whereas they could reach far distant places within a few minutes, if they take motor cars, buses, et Cetra. Furthermore, the population are not environmentally friendly, which leads them to think about themselves. That reason tends commuters to choose faster transportation than bicycles. On the contrary, as the community does not care about the ambience, thinking that it would be polluted if individuals use transports that run on fuel, the government should come forward to solve this issue. Firstly authorities can impose levy on petrol engines, along with raising social awareness by organizing events and seminars in cities, which may make society conscious about the environment. Secondly, the bureaucrats of a country construct extra lanes for commuters who travel on two wheels. For instance, in Amsterdam, there are at least five lanes for cycling in the streets so that office workers and students can reach their workplaces. Therefore, these kinds of methods should be applied in each terrain to encourage the community for travelling by cycle. In conclusion, the most healthier means of transports is the cycle, even though crowds are indifferent to using this due to their unfriendly attitude towards the atmosphere and their demand for effective conveyance. However, the countermeasure can be- increasing the lane of cycling, soaring taxes on drivers, and making socially conscious about the detrimental effect of not using bicycles