People believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers,whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children. discuss both views and give your own opinion

Whether or not the setting of homework has become a subject of heated discussion. Some members of society assert that children should be given homework when they return home. However, others reckon that it is unnecessary for students to do extra assignments. In this essay, I will illustrate my personal view on both sides of the argument. People who believe that homework is a key factor of children's success have valid reasons to say so. To begin with, the extra exercises play a crucial role in helping learners underpin their knowledge after learning various subjects at school. This opinion is supported by the example that some primary students get distracted from many distractors such as board games,the honk of vehicles,having a small chit chat with friends or maybe they feel hard to concentrate on the lessons so that they could miss a lot of essential information like Math methods and do not understand thoroughly. Therefore, doing homework help the trainees to consolidate all pieces of information. Besides, it helps students get into a good study habit,working alone as a mature person and their self-reliance would be prepared for future occupations. In spite of the above argument, I support the view that academic assignments should not be given to children. Some parents claimed that the time period of students at school is enough and the beginners may get exhausted if they have to spend more time doing homework. I reckon that children should expand their knowledge by watching science documents or playing some sports to keep fit, to boost their immune system instead of doing the exercises. Moreover, the young who are prefer spending the most time enhancing knowledge to developing other skills are prone to getting diseases and lack social interaction. For instance, many Asian countries are into rank a top place in national competitions and put high pressure on the learners. Hence, most of them are facing serious problems, especially they gonna be 'a couch of potatoes'. It seemed a severe impact on the trainees and obstruct the growth of physical in the young. In conclusion,having considered the points employed by both sides of the argument, I feel that children should balance the amount of time between doing their in-depth exercises and improving other skills.While there are admitted several virtues to the setting of homework, I believe that the negative influences of this growing development are more glaring.