Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In this day and age, with the advent of modern society, there has been debatable in terms of education. While some people opine that parents play a significant role in educating children to become good people in the community, others think that schools are an ideal place to assume this responsibility. According to my knowledge, I agree with the former view. On the one hand, there is a wide range of compelling reasons to account for why parents ought to train children how to be good citizens in society. One evident strength is that parents are people who have a keen understanding of children ’s personalities, so it is pretty easy for fathers and mothers to teach children what is morally right and wrong in their life to steer clear of social evils. In fact, They could figure out reasonable methods being compatible with the personality of children so that bringing up their children to be a good member in the public is likely to be more effective. Besides, parents also would have many face-to-face interactions with children more than teachers at school. As a result, this helps children to have timely measures to fix bad children ’s behaviours. On the other hand, the school also contributes greatly to the education of children these days. First of all, when children go to school, it means that they are entering into a smaller environment of community where they have peers and tutors exerting influences as many as their parents do. Therefore, they are likely to experience a variety of characters at school. This teaches them how to live harmoniously with others or how to cooperate with their classmates in the class. In other words, to a certain extent, children will be likely to be formed good virtues to make wonderful contributions to the community. In conclusion, Although I have to admit that school plays a pivotal role in educating children, I firmly believe that parents also should take accountability for nurturing children to become perfect members of society.