Wild animals have no place in the 21st century, so protecting them is a waste of resources. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Everyone needs a second house which is surrounded by trees and completely away from the civilization so that, they can spend their holidays with their family members. Some people believe that it is completely pointless to save the wild creatures in this timeline. I strongly disagree with the above statement. To start with, the majority of the part is covered by the water and the remaining one is getting snatched by the citizens who build malls and various structures. Moreover, the population is significantly elevated to massive numbers. For instance, although technology has made life easier for people it has an adverse effect on animals and they are suffering because of it. Hence, if these species are lost, then it would create an imbalance in the animal ecosystem. Furthermore, each species of the animal kingdom plays a vital role and it is completely dependent on another animal to survive itself. If wild creatures are finished from the latest century then automatically humans will go through a transformation and that would be terrible. For example, in the past, cancer was a deadly disease but now wild animals namely-sharks, and snakes have contributed enormous knowledge to this medicinal branch. Thus, wild creatures must be protected inside proper sanctuaries where they could spend their entire life in a peaceful manner and not in zoos. In conclusion, we must try to save every wild animal from getting extinct as they are so vital to our nature. We should feel responsible to ourselves not to let any species be lost forever.