10. It is sometimes said that a high salary is the most important factor in choosing a job. Do you agree?

Every human being has some basic needs such as food, water and shelter. However, these days luxurious lifestyle has become common and people are now opting for high paying jobs. This essay shall discuss in detail that high salary has become major the criteria for choosing a career as it provides easy life, maintains the status of living and ensures secure future. Good pay ensures good growth and maintains status in society. A person can buy expensive clothes eat delicious food in any restaurant of choice and afford cars. For example, commuting by car especially in winter weather is trouble-free rather than going via bike. Further, a high salary also comes with the ability to pay for a comfortable and big house. According to a leading lifestyle magazine, greenery around a house and a good neighbourhood increase the life expectancy of a man. In addition to the above, big bucks guarantee the security of children and oneself. Higher education these days has become unaffordable. Universities specialising in medical and engineering courses have started charging a fortune and to make certain kids can get admission in such institutions it has become all the more important to earn sufficiently. Moreover, one can never be so sure about the future. Any chronic ailment can empty bank balances in a few days. For instance, a two-year-old child of a coal mine worker suffering from spinal muscular atrophy could not get a new lease as injection cost Rs. 16 crores. To summarize, Though job satisfaction is always considered one of the benchmarks for the mental health of the person, earning good is certainly a predominant factor in a human beings’ existence. Therefore, it is clear that a high salary is of the utmost importance while choosing a job. Hence, it is always better to choose a job that can pay for your dream lifestyle and forthcoming mishappening.