It is possible to help all people in the world, so governments should only focus on people in their own countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Due to globalization, a communication between different countries never been easier than the present time. However, one aspect in particular, is highly concerned which is politic. It is a sensitive topic and there is an argument whether governments should focus on their citizens or not whcih will be discussed in this essay. First of all, it is undeniably effecient to concern only population in their own countries. By limiting number of people, a higher distribution of natural resources can be expected, likewise, famine and drought have less chance of occuring curing. For example, in Bhutan, they have only few thousands of people so their resources of foods and water is more than enough for everyone. Furthermore, thanks to similar cultural background, it is convenient to set laws and regulations as most of them would have the same idea. On the other hand, expanding scopes of practice can be beneficial in terms of exchanging informations and a cooperation between countries. For illustration, Thailand and America conduct the military training annually together to share techniques from their own expertises and experiences. Therefore, a strong connection between nations is certainly a promised backup plan for each of them in case of an emergency situation where they can exchange knowledge or goods with each other. In conclusion, both perspectives have their own benefits and drawbacks. Evidently, this essay supports an idea of maintaining international relationship between nations as the good points outweigh the disadvantages.