Many women are choosing to have children later in life. Why is this? Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

With such ever-growing society, people are having far-sighted view in their daily life. Nevertheless, there is an interminable argument that many women desire to give birth for children later in life. This essay will demonstrate the reason of this issue and from my point of view, the disadvantages absolutely overshadow the benefits. First of all, most women desire to give birth later with the aim of providing a convenient living condition for their children. It is evident that children should be well-prepared to have effective development in their lives. Therefore, parents have to supplement a positive environment for their children. Subsequently, women must overcome some household challenges such as divorce, single-parent households, no extended family to help which can make women hesitate in having children. Therefore, these elements explain why the mother should give birth to children later in life. By contrast, one of the drawbacks contributing to having children lately is increasing the proportion of genetic problems in the children ’s health. There is evidence subscribing to this theory that the overwhelming majority of children with Down syndrome are born by women over 35 years old. Moreover, having children in the old age can result in generation gap and a wide range of conflicts about patterns of behavior. According to national newspaper, the age distance detrimentally takes part in being unable to have technological approach as same as youngsters in their parents. In conclusion, the fact that women delay having children is because of parents’ preference to energetic environment for their children and avoiding household problems. From my own perspective, the advantages are absolutely outweighed by the drawbacks.