Studying the English language in an English-speaking country is the best but not the only way to learn language. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is often argued that learning English in a country that uses English as a daily communication language is the most effective way to enhance English skills. In the following essay, I will explain why I believe that learning English might be the best way for some language learners, but, for other people, another English -learning approach is more adequate. Many parents believe that the most effective measure to learn English is to go to a language school which is located in an English -speaking country. This is because,compared with studying English in a country where English is not an official language, studying in a country which English is common can have more opportunity to practice the language in all aspects, which include listening, reading, speaking and writing. Moreover, living in an English -speaking environment also learns people how the locals use this language and force them to use English in their daily lives. However, this approach is only effective for intermediate English users or people in higher levels, who have basic English skills. In other words, for a beginner who has almost no ability to use English, the approach might reduce their learning efficiency. Because beginners are unable to understand knowledge taught by an English speaker. In addition, since this kind of learner cannot speak English, living in an English -speaking society only makes them feel isolated and anxious, reducing their confidence and incentives to speak English. Therefore, I believe that learning from a teacher who can speak learners' native language is also a better way for beginners to learn English. This is because learning by native language helps students to better understand the knowledge taught by teachers. Moreover, if students feel confused, using the native language helps them better deliver the question they want to ask. In conclusion, it is undoubted that learning English in an English -speaking country is the best method for students whose English proficiency is higher than basic users, to improve their English skills; however, for learners who are at a lower English level, learning in their own country is more effective.