Environmental problems are serious in many countries. It means that the only possible way to protect the environment is at an international level. To what extent, do you agree or disagree?

A lot of pollution is created due to reckless methods of manufacturing and this has caused serious damage to the environment. It is believed by many people that the best way to control this situation is to have collective efforts of all the countries in the world and I have complete agreement with this idea because this problem could only be solved if each and every country's emission rate is kept in check. First, rules and regulations should be made internationally to cap the emission rate of every country in the world. Every country in the world must be liable to abide by the rules set up by international organisations and any nation not carrying out industrial activities - or any sort of activities that could cause harm to the environment - should be taxed regressively. Currently, for example, the problem is only some countries', mostly the developed ones, industrial activities are kept in check by the international bodies. And hence the atmosphere-damaging manufacturing processes of many developing and underdeveloped countries go unnoticed. Therefore, an international system of taxing countries that spread pollution in huge amounts should be constituted. However, it seems perfectly fair to keep an eye on the number of poisonous gases spread by developed countries in the world since most pollutants are emitted by industries, that are in huge numbers in these nations, only. But just monitoring the production activities of developed countries will not work, developing and underdeveloped countries should be backed internationally too since these are the nations with fewer resources and finances that could help them out in controlling the level of carbon emission. For instance, maybe about 60% of the factories in all the developing and underdeveloped countries collectively in the world have the old mechanisms of producing goods and services. Hence, somewhat support gained internationally could aid in improving the production procedures of these nations. In conclusion, in order to bring out some improvement in the overall condition of the environment, collective efforts are needed. Every nation in the world should be carrying out its industrial activities in a way that harms the environment minimally.