Some people think that public health is the responsibility of the government while others think that people should be responsible for their own health. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It is widely held that while quite a number of human species are in the belief that the fitness of people should be a responsibility of the government, many individuals would like to differ. Of course, there are compelling arguments on both sides of the divide. In this discourse, notwithstanding, these two standpoints are looked into, and subsequently, my own point of view is advanced. Obviously, the exponents of the school that the government should take charge of mankind’s health to create an ailments-free community by adopting different types of concepts, which includes the ways to keep the society healthy - have their justifications. The reasoning is much likely due to the fact that spreading awareness on the importance of health by the authorities will let persons understand the numerous benefits of healthy lifestyles. To epitomize, a recent survey shows that in India, the state government of Gujarat spreads knowledge on what measures could be taken to live a disease-free lifestyle by arranging health camps in different areas of the states. On the flip side, the government has nothing to do with people’s health as humankind should take care of themselves by adapting proper diets, which is a belief of many. The government can only arrange health camps or awareness programs; however, it is one’s responsibility to take necessary precautions to live ailments-free life. To exemplify, to keep yourself fit, one may follow many ways such as joining the fitness center, running and walking, participating in yoga clubs, and absorbing proper healthy diets by fitness trainers. These strategies may not only boost your confidence but also help in keeping yourself active on a daily basis so that you may keep yourself from stress. In conclusion, having explored both perspectives, it is evident that even though the government would be involved in taking care of public health in order to create an illness-free society, I personally consent to the hilt that human beings should understand the importance of living a healthy lifestyle as it is their responsibility to keep themselves fit.