Some people argue that teachers should make the choice about the subjects and lesson contents for their classes. Others think this should be decided by the government.. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Although it is argued by some that the content of the classes should be decided by the teachers who take the subject,others believe that the syllabus for classes ought to be selected by governments. In my opinion,there should be a central body of education guided by the governments to standardise the whole education system in a country. On the one hand, the teachers should have the freedom to teach the topics in a class based on their own views,according to some people.when teachers are allowed to choose the subjects of each class,they can directly assess the needs of the students and can regulate content based on that.By doing this, the learning needs of the children will be satisfied and better results will be obtained. On the other hand,others believe that authorities should regulate the educational contents in schools and I agree. Firstly, it helps in having a standard syllabus for each class. This means every student in a country with an equal educational level will receive unique pedagogical skills and knowledge. For instance, all students who completed the 10th standard in India under the central board of education are exposed to the same level of knowledge and fair for the students. Secondly,if each school have different strategies for teaching,the evaluation process will be difficult.A standardised examination system is a must at least at the secondary level because after that students have to search for a job or higher education for this,previous education test reports are necessary and it should have a uniqueness. To conclude,even though giving teachers the freedom to teach the subjects is considered a good method,I think it is not a beneficial practice and governments should regulate the syllabus. This ensures a fair and standardised education for all students and makes the assessment process easy.