Modern technology, such as personal computers and the Internet, have made it possible for many people to do their work from home at least part of the time instead f going to an office every day. What are some of the advantages and disadvantages of this situation? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The average time spent on electronic devices is eight out of the fourteen waking hours. In the last decade, technology developed fast and conquered every house. As a matter of fact, modern technology has a list of advantages and lethal disadvantages. To begin, with its benefits, using tablets and laptops connected with each other by a social network has improved our level of life. For instance, computers have made school works look very easy by storing and keeping notes of everything you need. Imagine living without the internet? How would it be? By using this tool, people can accomplish their projects and researches easily and smoothly. In addition, children can accomplish their studies independently without buying expensive reference books or going to the library. However, there are many downsides to using modern progress tools. Although people can enjoy their day on social media, it can develop an addiction. Therefore, many hours may be wasted instead of doing useful things. While a lot of children nowadays are integrating the iPad in many activities such as entertaining and learning lessons, this may affect their power and body if it is used a lot. Additionally, watching YouTube, for example, for a long period may result in problems in the eyes like astigmatism and vision weakness. In my conclusion, up-to-date development is a double-edged sword. Thus, I encourage anyone to control the time spent on electronic devices and restrict it to work and education. Moreover, scheduling and planning the work using these devices play an important role in benefiting only from their positive aspects.