Some people prefer to spend their lives doing the same things and avoiding change. Others, however, think that change is always a good thing. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The idea of change can be a frightening thought for people when certain implications are considered. Some people like to spend time doing activities that are not new to them and thereby avoiding change whereas others believe that it is great to try new things. In this essay, I will discuss both views while sharing my opinion in saying that, everyone should consider change and see it as a positive in life. To begin, most human-beings stick to what they do because it brings financial security and considerable expertise in their current field. Most employers prioritise retaining capable personnel and thereby providing financial security. This will also enable the employee to gain unparalleled expertise over time in their role. Furthermore, sticking to what they know brings peace and harmony in their life especially when they have other responsibilities like family and kids. For instance, when a person is financially responsible for schooling and the aid of their children, change can be seen as scary. The more the responsibilities, the less likely they are to change. However, change is not always scary as it can bring the best out of an individual while forcing them out of their comfort zone. Ambitious individuals always challenge themselves to try something new and even though, they may not succeed all the time, it brings them the experience that is seen by them as part of the process of becoming elite. For example, a person who tries the same workout routine might experience gains over a period of time but the gains eventually stop. To force the body through another stage of development, changes are required and this will mean alterations to the routine. Therefore, the more we challenge ourselves, the higher the level of success in the end. In conclusion, while it is understandable why certain humans are reluctant to change, it is my opinion that the changes we make bring the best out of our potential and help us explore parts of ourselves that can never be explored if we didn't try.