We have been living in the nuclear age now for over a half century. To what extent is nuclear technology a danger to life on earth ? What are the benefits and risk associated with its use?

It is indubitable that for meeting the energy deficiency nuclear power helps a lot. Nuclear energy is not harmful when it operates under specified rules and regulations too. In this essay, I elaborate on the advantages of nuclear energy in the field of medicine and power generation, Also the threats connected with nuclear weapons and radiation leaks. The first positive output of nuclear energy is to produce electricity. As the world runs out of fossil fuels and natural resources, cheap energy is the need of human life. Due to consistent research carried out in this field, today’s nuclear power plants are far safer than previous ones. Additionally, this utility alleviates the power shortage. Furthermore, in the field of medicine, nuclear energy can be used optimally. For the purpose of the killing cancer cells in the human body, nuclear energy is used in the form of radiation.,, Besides it is non-invasive and helps the patient to recover in less time. To exemplify, many case studies demonstrated that usage of nuclear energy in electricity generation and the medical field provides a huge relief to mankind. On the other hand, its demerits also cannot be ignored. The most hazardous threat is nuclear weapons. Nuclear attacks are scary. The entire city got wiped out in a fraction of seconds,, furthermore this action is also responsible for the death of millions. The perfect reference to this point is, nuclear attacks on Nagasaki and Heroshima during world war 2. Another major one is radiation leakage. If this happens, the entire town destroy in lower time. It adversely affects not only human life but also the environment. For instance, in 1984 Chernobyl tragedy occurred owing to the radiation leakage in the nuclear fuel tank. This was responsible for the loss of human life in that city. Still date that place is not fine of human life. To recapitulate, the aforementioned positive detriments in power generation and the medical field., Moreover its threats associated with human life are non-negligible. In order to receive the positive outputs, we have to use this energy in a specified way under its rules and regulations.