Nowadays many people may have to work longer time and they feel more stressful than before. What are the reasons ? what employers do to life easier?

Working overtime at the workspaces has now become popular in this contemporary era. Therefore, it is believed that many individuals may have to work extra time to fulfil the expectations of employers, resulting in an unhealthy life. Notwithstanding, this discourse delves into the rationale behind this worrying trend, and subsequently, will put forward the panacea to arresting the worrying trend. From one perspective, the exponents of the school of thought that posit that staying late at the company to complete targeted work -have their justification. The motivation could be most of the organizations believe in goal-oriented work as they have to meet the deadline of the project. Put differently, to gain monetary profit in this rival world, they pressurized their staff to work beyond their working schedule because of tremendous working pressure and stringent timelines of the projects, resulting in adverse mental health effects to their employees. To epitomize, people who work in companies such as TCS and SUN pharmaceuticals have to work under pressure along with overtime just because to complete firms’ targets. Consequently, those are adversely affected by mental illnesses such as hypertension, stress, and severe headache. On the other hand, could there be any sovereign remedy to arresting this dreary prospect? Certainly, yes. Refreshment activities such as playing games and exercise would act as a great stress buster if it would arrange by an employer at their workplaces. In addition, employers may provide different types of perks as a result of overtime to their workers as this approach may feel laborers rewarded and keep motivated to do such type of work. To exemplify, leading manufacturing companies introduced an incentive program by appreciating their workforces for accompanying the owners to achieve their financial goals by doing work beyond their work timing. To recapitulate, even though, working overtime is a worrying trend as it would lead to detrimental effects on staffs’ mental health, employers could contribute to this trend by adopting innovative approaches such as perks and refreshments at the workplaces.