In many countries, paying for things using mobile phone (cellphone) apps is becoming increasingly common. Does this development have more advantages or more disadvantages?

Plastic money is trending in most countries. It is being widely adopted and promoted.I completely agree that paying for things using mobile phone apps is becoming increasingly common. Furthermore, it has more advantages than using cash. Firstly, it is quick and easy to make payments digitally. To exemplify this, when people do shopping luxuriously, spending a larger amount. It is easier to pay with a single tap instead of counting money which could be more time-consuming. Indeed, in our busy,lives it has proved to be time-saving. Secondly, thefts can be avoided. As a matter of fact, in public places always there is insecurity among people to lose their valuable assets. For instance, travelling on a train with a lot of cash is like inviting danger on our own. Studies and statistics depict, thieves are always keeping an eye on visitors to steal away money. They are too quick in doing this. At the same time, it becomes difficult for official authorities to catch them red-handedly. However, leveraging technological advancements like e-wallets, UPI could help in reducing this risk. Thirdly, shopping on cash bounds people to buy in limited quantity even if something is urgently needed more. For example, marriage shopping is one such scenario. If the buyer likes more variety of outfits at a clothing store, he may hesitate to shop. On the other hand, if one has access to other modes of payment likewise electronic money transfer could prove to be a saviour. To sum up, using technology vigilantly and cautiously could be helpful and beneficial in our daily lives. In my view, countries, where people are paying using cellphone, people are paying using cellphone seems to have more advantages. Essentially, as a suggestion, people should only prefer using trusted mobile applications for making transactions at any outlet and beware of cyber frauds.