Overpopulation of urban areas has led to numerous problems. Identify one or two serious ones and suggest ways that governments and individuals can tackle these problems.

Issues related to overpopulation are discussed these days. It is true that crowded people can result in many problems in the city. Both problems and solutions will be shown in this essay. On the one hand, there are a number of problems associated with overpopulation. The principal problem is that overpopulation has a negative impact on the development of society, especially in the lack of resources. In fact, the more people live, the higher energy they consume. Thus, people would be confronted with the problems of scarcity; such as inadequate public facilities and housing shortage. For instance, many families facing poverty problems in India have to live in slum areas due to a lack of their resources. On the other hand, there are numerous solutions for addressing these problems. The possible action plan is that governments should improve public transports; such as the public train. Generally, many people have to live in civic for seeking jobs. Hence, the development of transportation systems can distribute new jobs in the surrounding areas as well as support local businesses. Another point to slove this topic is that individuals should educate their offspring about the overpopulation issues. Besides, the young should be taught about birth control and contraception in order to avoid unexpected birth as well as have a social awareness. All things considered, It is undeniable that these problems have been continuous and will be a serious issue. Therefore, governments and individuals should share responsibilities to overcome these problems or at least decrease the effects.