Computers are being used more and more in education. Some people say that this is a positive trend, while others argue that it is leading to negative consequences. Discuss both sides of this argument and then give your own opinion.

Nowadays, ICT is widely used as a source of learning in the field of education. Some people say that this is not a good trend and will bring bad effects. Others believe that this is a new way to use in education and will bring positive trends. The essay discusses both sides of arguments. It is often to see that ICT become commend and convenient many teachers and student like to use computers in class. The first notable reason is that using ICT in class can let students understand easier. For example, in my university study teachers more prefer using power point rather than books. Using power point can choose more easier words and some picture or videos which can make the study more interactive. Through this way, students can learn in a more attractive ways and learn happier. On the other hand, according to people hold that using computers in study will let students dislike handwriting. For example, in university students used computers to write their report or essay, due to using computers they might become worse on spelling. Computers will automatically correct their spelling mistakes and vocabulary which will let students think that typing is more convenient than handwriting. In conclusion, ICT is widely used in education while it is also a double-edged sword. It might let students to more easily to understand the studies but will also let students to lose more spelling or writing ability. Therefore, in my own view, I believe that ICT can bring more benefit and will be a trend in the future.