The leaders or directors of organisations are often older people. Some people think that young people can also be good leaders. Do you agree or disagree?

Good leadership can build a good company. Maximum workplaces around, have aged persons in the chair of a leader. But, according to many, young people can not only be efficient but, also can run a company. I completely agree with this statement. This essay will provide justification for this agreement with appropriate examples. Firstly, workload needs to be handled carefully in workspaces. The head of any institute is entitled to the distribution of duties to every department. The director is always pressurized with an ample amount of businesses. On one hand, old men, despite having a lot of experience and knowledge in their field, sometimes becomes slow and inactive due to their growing age. On the other hand, youngsters with a lot of energy and seriousness, can be more productive to the organisation. For example, overtime is handled by dedicated bachelors who work past office hours while the elders go home to their families. They miss a lot of festivals and celebrations at home wilfully to finish given tasks. Secondly, transparency of the director is the key to a good relationship with employees as well as clients. Many new trainees feel uncomfortable discussing their problems with their boss. For instance, a female employee-facing the menstrual issue, cannot go straight to her senior leader, express the scenario and ask for a day off or leave for a couple of days. This might make the whole situation uneasy. It would have been easy for that person to discuss the matter with a young boss, who tends to be friendly and comforting. To conclude, it can be said that team-leading is better handled by young candidates rather than old people.