some people think secondary school students should learn international news as one of their subjects, while others believe that this is a waste of valuable time. Discuss both views ang give your opinion

News is a great source of information, especially international news. And some people think that secondary school students should learn it as one of their subjects, while other oject to the idea. And in my opition, i am both agree and disagree with this matter because of some specific reasons. There is a saying;" Knowledge is power", therefore when one's gather more and more knowledge, it will open more paths for it to take and many more things it can do. And it if perfect for secondary school students because they are at an age where they must learn as much as possible, gather as much knowledge as they can so they can utilize it in higher grade. And studying it at school will do just that, by learning international news at school not only students will gather more knowledge for later but they will also get a grasp of what happening around them and can make use of whatever chances that may appear. News can be access by pretty much anyone on the planet, especially international news because it is broadcast to the whole world to see. And that one aspect can make the entire idea of studying it at secondary school uneccessary because most students have already known about it beforehand. And studying about the president debate that you have just watched on the TV last night can quite boring for some students or even people and it can be a big waste of one's valuable time and energy. Another problems is that some of the news are not really appropriate for children of that ages to know about. Knowing about the president debateis debates fine, but knowing about terrorism? someone got assassinated? or just some car accidents can have great impacts on children of that ages which can only make things worse. After all of that, it is still unknown to whether secondary school students should study international news as one of their subjects or not. Therefore in my opinion, it can be only depend on certain circumstances should secondary students be learning international news or not because it can give bad influences if not thought carefully.