some people think secondary school students should learn international news as one of their subjects, while others believe that this is a waste of valuable time. Discuss both views ang give your opinion

Schools and similar subjects about them have always been hot subjects for debate, one in particular is about whether or not should secondary school students learn international news as one of their subjects, as usual, there are always two sides of the coin, others believe that this is a waste of valuable time. I will discuss this below. First of all, let’s talk about the advantages of teaching international news as a subject to secondary school students. Students being constantly updated with the latest international news, technological advancements and similar, can be of great help toward students, helping them decide their path. Furthermore, international news is not supposed to be a heavy subject while having a lot of interesting and exciting open topics for the students to discuss, relaxing the students via stress relieving, therefore better learning quality. However, whether the pros outweigh the cons is still the deciding factor for this. As the data school books contain are usually severely outdated by up to 20 years, this may conflict with the up-to-date information that international news provide, causing great confusion in the students, therefore very inefficient. Even if said information confliction is not a problem, the students are still too immature and probably not ready for such diverse and complex issues, which in turn could cause misperception if information is not carefully selected for children that age. Considering the pros and the cons, I personally disagree, and that international news should only be taught as a subject when students are in high school at the earliest.