some people think secondary school students should learn international news as one of their subjects, while others believe that this is a waste of valuable time. Discuss both views ang give your opinion

International news is considered to teach in secondary school for many reasons. There are 2 viewpoints of this view that it is very beneficial for teenagers to study international news, in contrast, many people think that this opinion may distract students from learning academic subjects. From my point of view, it is crucial for adolescents to know international news in the school environment. On the one hand, there are still some demerits of teaching news for pupils. Teenagers have to learn a wide range of academic subjects in class with many tasks which teachers give them. This leads to them having struggled with deadlines and haven't enough time to complete these tasks. If international news is taught as a subject in school, pupils do not have the ability to focus on academic subjects which is more important than global news. Moreover, adolescents' spare time will be limited when they must study too many subjects in school. This may cause stress and pressure on students if they cannot relax after learning. Teenagers tend to stay up late to do their exercises at school resulting in a lack of sleep and unhealthy. On the other hand, foreign news has a lot of positive affect on pupils ' knowledge. Teachers can help them to approach news in their own country and others which benefit for teenagers to have the basic knowledge to apply in their life or learning. For instance, pupils are able to write many essays on various topics. Therefore, international news may develop students ' expertise or even in other majors. In addition, this additional subject makes learning more interesting. Because adolescents are allowed to reach new things in reality and know what happens in the world. Politics, economic and so on topics do not make them bored. Students are encouraged and get more and more interest in lessons. In conclusion, international news should be expected as a useful tool for secondary students to grow their knowledge about the world. Learning ought not to be stopped at school but over the universe.