Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve traffic and pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or diagree? What other measures do you think might be effective?

These days traffic is a pressing problem globally. Government look for to find out some solutions.One of the best ways is to boost the cost of petrol to control pollution and traffic.I totally agree with some examples. One of the major real plus points of increasing the price of petrol is the fact that people become unwilling to use their own private car because they should allocate a large amount of money for the fuel which is needed for their cars, as a result they tend to use other vehicle such as bicycle,bus,train,subway and etc. Finally,the number of cars would be halved,but it is so important that if the government want to do this plan,public transportation should be appropriate enough.It means that there should be modern and comfortable buses,taxies and so on.In this situation, people put public transportation ahead of private cars. If I want to find out some remedies for traffic,I should say there are a lot of approaches. Firstly, people should be taught that private cars are so dangerous for the environment. This goal is reached by advertising and educating.The government can design some billboards or creating teasers on tv for promoting this thought and this approach. Furthermore, children should learn this lifestyle when they are in the low ages. likewise, the tax on private cars should be increased.It can be useful,since people may have less tendency to buy a car as well as it would be great that some bike stations would be located in every street, and they are readily available for people. In conclusion, traffic and pollution pose a threat to human life,so both people and the government are responsible for solving this problem.There are several helpful ideas such as increasing the price of petrol and tax on private cars, also people should change the pattern of lifestyle and follow the new instructions.