City centres are very crowded with cars. They often cause a great deal of pollution. Cars should be banned from all centres. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this?

Experts throughout the world have argued that private vehicles are the primary reason for pollution and congestion in urban areas so cars should be restricted in the city centre. This essay totally agrees with the statement. In my opinion, there is an increased number of private transports which emit more greenhouses gases that cause global warming. This essay will explain my viewpoints in detail with relevant examples. Firstly, parking cars are extremely difficult in the urban regions during peak hours. This is to say that commuters prefer to travel by their own vehicles rather than using public transports because they feel comfortable. In addition, public transports were not considered reliable for travelling and most people felt like sardines in a can. As a result, city centres are very crowded due to the lack of parking spaces. For instance, it has been reported in India that the government had been occupying private lands to construct parking facilities to accommodate more cars in the urban areas. Secondly, the usage of fossil fuels in cars emit fumes that could cause pollution. It means to say that the greenhouse gases that are released from private vehicles trap more sunlight into the atmosphere which in turn result in global warming. Furthermore, such gases cause more pollution that has vulnerable impacts on human health. For example, 60% of people living in city centres were suffered due to Asthma problems. Even though public transports are cheap and convenient, people would like to travel by car because of its comfort. Moreover, such private transports are reliable than public ones. To conclude, although private cars are considered safe and convenient, they should be banned in city regions because of the disadvantages such as traffic jams and pollution.