Should Students get limited access to the internet?

It is an irrefutable fact that the internet is filled with both negative and positive things. These ideas can impact a community's lives such as brainwashing them and others can influence people's lives in good ways. First and foremost is brainwashing. Students who are just learning about the world should not be exposed to negative statements. Students who are in middle or elementary school should learn about negative things when they reach high school or college. Although the web is also filled with positive thoughts, it is mostly manipulative and dangerous for some individuals. Thanks to thoughtful parents, their children have limits on their cellular devices. Secondly is child predators. Children believe what the internet says and believe strangers whom they have never met before. These folks are known as child predators who go after minors and whose actions can result in kidnappings. These people contact minors on chatting apps like discord and form a relationship with the victims. Like I stated before, parents have put restrictions on their kid’s phones. Thirdly is emotional distress. An Example of emotional distress is depression. Once a student gets depressed or go through a phase, they fall behind on work. They seem to care more about themselves than schoolwork. These types of events could be caused by a break-up with an online person or even by getting excluded from online groups. To recapitulate, the web is a real problem. It can cause many vital and dire events which can even lead to serious damage mentally and physically. Students should not be exposed to such things. The community should have total control over their kid’s devices and should monitor every step they take.