Teachers think that international student exchange would be beneficial for all teenage students . Do you think its advantages outweigh its disadvantages?

Educators believe that international student exchange programs have many benefits for teen students. They may have certain opportunities to learn about others' academic systems and social culture in their new school. Otherwise, several drawbacks may affect this issue, but I believe that the advantages can outweigh the disadvantages. To begin with, the exchange program allows teenagers to study with a different academic system from their previous school. For instance, youngsters from developing countries may experience formal education in developed countries such as Japan, the UK, or the USA. This may broaden their horizon and mindset and can be examples for them to contribute to academic development in their home countries. Moreover, this program provides cultural events attended by each student exchange. This might introduce each country's culture and they may be able to learn about other's traditional clothes, songs, foods, and even habits, Consequently, there are many positive effects from the exchange program for their participants. On the other hand, teens that join this program are often should postpone their graduation because they have to study some courses that not provided in their exchange school. For example, this situation happens a lot in college, when undergraduate students that participate in six months to a year abroad programs graduate late than their companies even though they finished their thesis in normal time. After they back to their home institution, they have to join some classes with juniors because they have not taken it and it affect their graduation time. Moreover, their tuition fee is also still run when they study in an exchange institution. Thus, basically, they must pay one year more than they should be. To sum up, the positive effects of exchange programs are it requires many international opportunities to study both in academic and non-academic such as culture and social lessons. The demerits are that students may have to pay extra tuition because participating in this program means they have to delay their graduation. I think that the advantages can outweigh the disadvantages with wise preparation from the participants and their families or supporters.