There is an increasing amount of advertising directed at children, which encourages them to buy goods such as toys and snacks. Many parents are that these advertisements put so much pressure on children, while some advertisers claim that they provide useful information to children. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Advertising, in its non-commercial guise, is a powerful tool capable of reaching and motivating large audiences. It is widely held that while quite a number of people claim that myriad numbers of advertising attract children to buy products such as toys and food as they are not mature enough to decide what is right and wrong for themselves. As a result, they feel immense pressure to buy such types of things. However, promoters would opine differently. Of course, there are compelling arguments on both sides of the divide. In this discourse, notwithstanding, these two standpoints are looked into, and subsequently, my own point of view is advanced. Obviously, the exponents of the schools that children are vulnerable. They get easily preyed on by these types of corporate giants. In other words, by observing attractive publications, little ones may force their parents to buy the published things in the advertisements to stay tuned with the latest updates. Young ones also want to update themselves by adopting different types of items such as advanced electrical toys, automatic trains to showcase such things to their friends because peer pressure is also a prominent factor in this materialistic society as rich parents buy such types of products for their offspring easily to satisfy their wishes. To exemplify, to replicate the style of other children who have these trendy products or tasty food purchased from such types of ads, poor youngsters feel dull and pressure their guardians to obtain the same.      On the flip side, advertisers state that they are marketing their products in the market to spread knowledge about the latest technology and the importance of health, which is necessary for children to get themselves updated and healthy. Put differently, we are living in a competitive world; if young children will not aware of such trends, diets, or the latest information, it would be difficult for them to survive in a modest society where everyone wants their child to become smart, healthy, and trendy. To epitomize, some marketing products contain, indeed, knowledge to gain as they may enhance the creativity of children. Moreover, there are also advertisements for snacks such as cornflakes that contain healthy nutrients which encourage children to consume healthy food.    In conclusion, having explored both perspectives, it is evident that even though keep aware children of the latest technology and snacks, I personally consent to the hilt that lucrative ads force children to buy a variety of things such as toys and snacks as “ALL THAT GLITTERS IS NOT GOLD”