The government has a responsibility to its citizens to ensure their safety. Thus it’s the governments’ responsibility to ban alcohol and tobacco as they are addictive substances and harmful. How do you feel about this approach?

It is a prime duty of the government to take care of its citizens. Banning narcotics would be a great initiative by the governing authorities because I feel that this will positively affect people's health and well-being and will increase productivity. Without any doubt, the widespread use of abused substances is the prime reason for a rising index of poor health in various nations, whereas reducing their availability of them will help to improve their health status. To further explain, sunder diseases are caused by drinking and smoking which may lead to death in some cases. Furthermore, these bad habits of a person also increase the expenditure in terms of medical bills. For example, one of my neighbours was a chain smoker, and developed the symptoms of cancer, in spite of spending a huge amount of money, he couldn't survive. Besides this, the rise of illegal drugs means heights of crime in society. In a broader sense, once there is an addiction to these hard drugs, a person can go to any extent to acquire them, and if money is not available at times, he may turn into a criminal. One clear example of this can be of a teenager from our town, craving for liquor made him break an ATM machine. In conclusion, consumption of alcohol and tobacco has potentially drastic effects on one's fitness, as well, on the peace and harmony of a community. However, it is the responsibility of a government to stop the production of these items, moreover,the public should be made aware of its consequences.