Governments are often blamed for spending too much money on projects to protect wildlife while ignoring other problems. Some people believe that governments must prioritize the needs of their citizens above all else. To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays, governing authorities of many countries in the world are allocating huge funds for the conservation of wildlife but many people advocate that the part of the finance budget which is spent on these kinds of projects should be used for solving public issues. However, I believe that protecting forest should be the utmost priority of the government as forest provides enormous resources and create a balance in the environment. Firstly, balance in the ecosystem is critical in the aspect of the sustenance of human beings on this planet. To further explain, the natural habitat of each living organism is of prime importance, and manipulation in it can cause a disturbance in the whole ecology. For example, deforestation can compel wild animals to enter the populated areas and thus increasing the risk for the residents. Besides that, we have lost many species which got extinct due to the enormous exploitation of wildlife and, to avoid further escalation of it, governments should launch various schemes. Secondly, Wildlife has been the most reliable partner of humans for a long time. To elaborate, there are numerous resources we get from the forests, may it be wood, medicines, or food sources, and overexploitation of these resources have caused serious damage to our environment in terms of floods, air pollution etc. For instance, there are rising incidents of landslides in Hilly regions of south Asia, where deforestation has crossed the limits. Due to these disasters, nations bear a huge loss both in terms of lives and money, which outweighs the sum of money spent on the development of wildlife. To conclude, there should be equilibrium in the environment and the destruction of Flora and Fauna has already led to drastic issues, moreover,and if not properly taken care of at this stage, the world can be in inevitable problems.