In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for government to impose a high tax on this kind of food. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Citizens in many countries have an argument that consuming fast food is the main reason of having health problems such as heart attack and high blood pressure. Therefore, Authorities should hand on this problem by forcing high tax. From my point of view, I strongly agree with this statement and will discuss supporting reasons in following paragraphs. Firstly, As the officials raise tax price rate for unhealthy meal, food supply brands will be aware of producing health-giving nutrition to public. For instance, the Local Market Organization has revealed that many fast food companies add many tasty flavors and ingredients which is not beneficial to costumers for making their cuisine being popular. To solve this problem, imposing high tax for salty flavors or unhealthy ingredients will make the cuisines try to produce food healthier such as decreasing salt and sugar to the food or using healthy oil for deep fried. Moreover, giving high tax for junk food will make citizens in the country try to find healthier restaurants. Particularly, the Consumption Behavior Organization shows the result from country where the governments give an extra tax on fast food. The report shows that the trends of society’s consumption are gradually better by trying to eat salads and fresh fruits which cheaper than those kinds of restaurants. From this case, it is reasonable to raise tax price for controlling eating behavior. To summarize, I agree with the statement that people nowadays are encounter to health problems which is mostly caused from fast food and, the government should give an extra tax payment for these kinds of nutrition. This solution will help their citizens get better health by trying healthier food. Also, the restaurants produce their food carefully.