People in many countries are spending less time with their family. What are the reasons, and effects of this?

The more societies develop, the more people spend less time with their families.. This problem is caused by many reasons and brings a lot of effects to societies. There are many factors that affect people, which make them unable to spend much time being with their families. Firstly, people are trying to achieve their goals. In fact, students who want to get a better result will have to pay more attention to studying, so that they could not spend time talking with their parents, instead, they spend time going to extra classes and doing exercises. Workers focus on their job to get well paid, they might come home late and do not have time for families’s members. In addition, they are influenced by technology. There are more and more people who use smartphones or laptops with overload duration. As a consequence, they might not want to spend time with their families. Firstly, not spending much time with family will directly cause mental health problems. People might become more negative and easily stressful because of being overlaid with tasks. As a result, people around them will suffer from their attitude, which poison their relationships. In addition, children who spend less time with their family are more vulnerable to social pressures, such as bullying. Secondly, working too hard causes many physical diseases. For example, employees often sit a whole day in the workplace. This is the main reason which makes them suffer from obesity, cardiovascular or heart attacks. In conclusion, there are many reasons which make people spend less time with family and it brings significant effects to society. However, people should balance their working time and time they spend with their families.