Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

Travelling to varied destinations is trending these days. Although, it is a personal choice to go on adventurous expeditions. At the same time, a few factors should be considered while going ahead with the trip. In my opinion, there are more disadvantages to visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic. Firstly, adverse weather conditions can directly impact one's health. Essentially, it is personal stamina that determines how much heat and cold the human body can bear. For instance, people who do not have experience living at higher altitudes, usually face breathing issues. Often there is news coverage, that depicts tourists losing their lives because of being choked due to lack of oxygen availability. Indeed, the capacity to adapt should be one of the prime concerns while making plans for holidays. Secondly, in remote areas accommodation and daily needs could be a challenge and burdensome.To exemplify this, travellers need to carry eatables and other essentials in their luggage. Wastage of any item could lead to a shortage. Therefore, judicious usage is required. Thirdly, safety and security are at risk. Additionally, emergency help may also not be available. For example, a newspaper reported an incident of a man travelling to deserts and dense jungles. He was extremely injured due to a wild bison's attack. Since there was nobody around to help so he became prey to animals. Above and beyond, our safety is in our own hands. To sum up, experiencing adventure is a fun-filled activity. Nonetheless, a few aspects should not be ignored. Thus, following the trend to visit places where conditions are difficult seems to have more disadvantages than benefits. Proper research, reviews and guidance could be helpful in familiarizing oneself and moulding decisions.