Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Many people think that the major environmental threat of our period is the disappearance of particular types of plants as well as animals. While others and I disagree with the idea and think that there are more crucial environmental issues. In the following paragraph, both of these viewpoints will be discussed in detail before the conclusion is reached. On the one hand, the major reason that folk believe that the main environmental problem of this era is the loss of particular kinds of plants and creatures is that there are many products that are made of some parts of animal bodies. As a result, some species of animals may become extinct. For example, many bags and clothes are made of the skin of crocodiles. Moreover, there are a number of industries that ruin the woods. In other words, several industries usually do the deforestations, which made some types of vegetation disappear, such as the publishing industry as well as the furniture industry. On the other hand, one of the obvious reasons that people say that there are more vital environmental issues is that some activities in our daily lives cause terrible effects on the environment. To illustrate, any fumes released from our cars are responsible for global warming. On top of that, many big companies play important roles in damaging the environment. In simple terms, a number of organizations dump the vast majority of trashes into the rivers as well as canals. To summarize, although there are many reasons why folk say that the loss of some species of vegetation and creatures is the main environmental problem of this time, I strongly believe that our activities in daily lives and ruining the environment made by big organizations are more vital threats.