Some people say its lot to tell about a person’s culture and character from their clothes. Do you agree or disagree?

Judging a person’s background by looking at their outfit is a common phenomenon these days. However, is it right to do this? In my opinion, I personally disagree with this aspect and this essay will speak further as to why a person’s personality and beliefs can not be directly portrayed through attire. To begin with, it is a fact that people wear clothing based on several circumstances and one can not easily come to a conclusion simply by looking at the appearance. For example, a hotelier is expected to wear a uniform provided by the workplace and regardless of personal liking, it has to be worn. In such situations, it is incorrect to make a judgment on one's character or culture. Therefore, it can be said that most of us are obliged to choose certain clothes regardless of our personal preference. In addition to the above, choice of clothes depends on some factors such as trends, fashion, comfort and so on and this has little or rather nothing to do with customs and personalities. For instance, a person who belongs to an Asian culture might be seen to wear a western outfit on most occasions. Whereas, once again it depends on one’s personal preference and not be overly worried about resembling their personality or background. In conclusion, it is clear that even though we are too quick to judge a person’s traits just by looking at the outward appearance it is not an accurate conclusion at all times. Instead, if only we spend more time talking and trying to get to know others we can come to a better understanding.