Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the 21st century, human life become more materialistic and complex. Moreover, people's way of modern life result large amount of used and unused products in our surroundings.In this essay, I will explain the real causes of wastage and government solutions for reducing this problem. To begin,in our society overpopulation increased the need of people whereas manufacturer's produced more goods for their necessary needs. Admittedly,through advertisement concept of consumerism developed and people relay on fashion of the goods rather than its usage. Apparently, industrial competition result wastage of resources because these produces only concerned about their profit not any environment regulations. For example, according to the world economic forum reporting 2015 World 70% of industrial waste ages are the result of excessive production and establishment of new model products. For instance, profit-making means more competition in industrial sectors whereby, create needless things on our society. However, government can reduce this problems with effective policies. Firstly, introduce recycling policy among customers as well as industries and impart fine for its violation. Secondly, give people guidance for the usage of natural materials for production which, mobilize balancing of needs and usage.To illustrate this, In Sweden government have a special department for regulating industrial resources intake and customers demands. On the other hand, if the customers need more goods Swedish government allows that particular industries to take more resources from environment. Thirdly, authority should financially support relying process and maintenance of second hand products. In conclusion, there is a saying 'more needs means more wastage'so whoever taking care of the society make sure that all the resources in the nature not only for present but also for future generation.