More and more young people from wealthy countries are spending a short time doing unpaid work such as teaching or building houses for communities in poorer countries. Why young people choose to do so? Who will benefit more: young people or the communities? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Most young people spent time on work for the welfare of society. Especially, youth from wealthy nations are spending their time educating or helping the neighbourhood in poor countries without taking any pay. This essay will discuss the reasons for young people do so, and how the communities is being benefitted from the help. Many young people from developed nations are doing unpaid work. Because most youth beliefs in the equality of everyone in the world. And, helping them will help to make this world a better place. For instance, the survey was conducted among college students at Kingston University, United Kingdom. Surprisingly, 70% of students agreed on unpaid neighbourhood work. In addition, asking the reason for doing the unpaid community work, 67% responded that doing this work will give them equality and provide more opportunities to undeveloped neighborhoods. Hence, Youth from developed countries, because of their expertise, will provide great success to communities established in poor countries. Communities will get the most benefits from this service. They will get a better education, food and other daily needs. For example, a small village name Jhabua in India is one of the poorest areas not having toilets, schools and proper roads. So, the young students from Kingston university decided to do the community work for the village. Because of them Community developed 10 toilets and built the school. In the end, the community get a lot of benefits. In the conclusion, Youth from developed countries beliefs in the equality of the wrl world. And because of that community is benefitting a lot.