Some people believe that it is better to spend more money to eliminate the cause of crime, while others think that government should spend more on punishment. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

Many people think it is wise to make a budget for the expenditure of eradicating crime, while others think money should be spent on punishment procedures. In my opinion, although making an example by a set of punishments will create a sense of fear in the criminal mind, spending on education will decrease the crime in long run. This essay will elaborate on my point of view for both sides. Proponents who support the concept of investing in the punishment process for lessening the crime mainly argue the fear in offenders minds. A law in favour of punishment for the people who do severe crimes that spare the right of others. Many governments are implying very novel types of punishments, those although are expensive and fatal to create a dreadful image of suffering. As a result, the criminals would not dare to crimes next time. For example, in Brazil, the authorities of jail introduced a kind of technology to the ailment of the prisoners that can devastate the offender's brain that he can not be a normal human for 5 years after that shock by the device. Many news streams have already criticised the method they applied with the criminals only due to its tremendous consequence. Moreover, that will create an example for other offenders who will think twice to do hateful crimes. Crime is historically happened due to financial reasons. As long the nation undergoes massive unemployment, it can face greater criminal offences. So that, the only solution is to improve the educational quality and should be for all people. By improving the education rate, there will be the opportunity to be self-employed by the people who can ultimately contribute to the nations' development and can offer many employments. Thus, ensuring employment for all, crime will be eradicated from the country in future. For instance, China started a mission of making every house an industry. Consequently, after ten years the crime has vanished and people can not think about it. In conclusion, I think spending more on the cause of crime like education and industrialisation can be the solution for removing the crime from society. So, the government for every country should identify the key cause of crime and invest in it.