If you could change an event in history, what would it be?

In 1915, a tragic event happened. The Ottoman Turks raided Armenian territory and took large portions of land. Needless to say, the Ottomans also killed 1.5 million Armenians in the process. It was hard to recover for the Armenians since most of their people were either killed or taken as hostages or war slaves. The first reason why I would change that situation is because of the number of casualties. Innocent civilians and residents died left and right. This had a huge effect on the residents, whose relatives died due to the Ottomans. Since so many innocents died, the race grew at very slow rates. Secondly is the loss of land. Armenia is one of the smallest countries in the world. Armenia used to be a prosperous empire filled with flourishing markets and cities. It has been seen as an irrelevant country for the past 100 years. Finally, most of the US senate is coming to the agreement that the Armenian Genocide was in fact a real occurrence. Thirdly is the modern-day political disputes. Many years later, the country of Azerbaijan,some may call Turkey’s Puppet State, declared a territory called Artsakh as theirs. The Armenians eventually won the battle of Artsakh in 1994, but another battle started in September of 2020. Unfortunately, our corrupt government, including the villain in this ​story, Nikol Pashinyan, stopped the war in the middle of the Armenian Victory. The genocide is a big issue in the past and still is. Its effects have caused so many negative downsides. It is good that the US is now looking into this problem, but as we all say “ our wounds will never close”